Skip to content

Fear Factor

March 4, 2008

It is 12:08 in the morning when I sense an unnatural presence in the room as though someone is watching me. The hairs on the back of my neck are standing at attention, my heart is doing the calypso in my chest and I can feel goose pimples begin to spread on my arms. The only problem is I am sleep! These sensations jolt me out of my sleep and I open my eyes and make out a dark blur and yell Jesus and my vision clears I instantly say the blood of Jesus be against you and fall back against my pillow and blow out the air that has congregated in my lungs. The feeling of oppression leaves. My body is shaking so badly that my bed is too, my dog I notice is on alert looking at me perplexed and seeing that nothing is wrong goes and takes up his usual spot and resumes his doggy snoring (so much for protection). I look around the room surveying and realize what is wrong my TV had been left on. I had done something earlier this evening that I shouldn’t have and I am sorry because it released a spirit of fear in me and for those of you that have never studied Demonology let me educate you. Fear is also known by the name of Pan (I will do a blog about this) in ancient times Pan posed as a god (little “g” ahem) Pan inspired sudden fear in lonely places, Panic (panikon deima). Following the Titans’ assault on Olympus, Pan claimed credit for the victory of the gods because he had inspired disorder and fear in the attackers resulting in the word ‘panic’ to describe these emotions. Of course, Pan was later known for his music, capable of arousing inspiration, sexuality, or panic, depending on his intentions. In the Battle of Marathon (490 BC), it is said that Pan favored the Athenians and so inspired panic in the hearts of their enemies, the Persians. (Wikipedia) What some don’t understand is that what is viewed as just fables, stories and fantasy actually may have a basis in truth, remember the devil and a 3rd of the angels got kicked out of heaven. There is a school of thought that some of these former Angels now known as Demons portrayed and appeared to early man as gods to be worshiped. This isn’t that hard to believe since those people had never seen special effects, anything would look spectacular to them. Someone with a cigarette lighter would be honored probably as some type of fire god. Fear is no little imp it is a principality a high ranking demon and I have been involved in deliverance (my own) and have watched and prayed for others. One thing that I have noticed is, usually the last demon to leave a lot of times is Fear and I found out why. The reason is because, Fear is usually the first demon to enter and fear is what I call a door holder it holds open the door of that vulnerable person who is being demonized and it allows other demons access. Why do you think there is a verse in the bible concerning this. “God has not given us a spirit of fear; but of power, love, and of a sound mind” (II Tim 1:7). Even in the bible days they knew once the spirit of fear came on board, the three things that you lost was power (self control) love (the opposite of fear) and sound mind (when somebody is really demonically possessed a sound mind is the one thing they certainly won’t have). Actually to be honest, I need to call this blog “That’s what I get”. I have spoken at my church about guarding our gates, that is our eyes, ears and our mouths (what comes out it can hurt us). I broke my own advice, I ended up falling asleep while that demonic show I called myself sneaking and watching played on and the demons that had been assigned to the show, to produce fear in the spirits of the viewers, saw it as a perfect opportunity to walk right in my room and try to spiritually oppress me. Now I know some of you are saying no that is not possible but it is. You see by straying away from safety and allowing that mess to be beamed directly into my ear gates while I slept my subconscious was busy analyzing everything it heard and deep in the recesses of my mind those things that had always terrified me from childhood came racing forward. Those things that had been not allowed to bother me because I had been given a spirit of power love and a sound mind and had been delivered from fear. However; you have to maintain your deliverance by not going to the source of what caused you to need deliverance from it in the first place. Now during the day and waking hours I was ready for attack and I was armored with the word and with the blood. Problem was I was asleep but thank God my spirit man wasn’t and that is why my Holy Ghost alarm went on blast and I literally got up saying Jesus! I knew it when that demonic presence came walking in the room and I sent it right back saying “the blood of Jesus be against you” and it fled immediately . I felt ashamed because I had for a short moment let down my guard and given it legal right to walk right in, just like when you play with Ouija boards. As long as they sit in the box they are harmless, but once you get it out and mess with it, the demon that was assigned to that board comes knocking on your door and doesn’t wait for an answer but walks right in because you have given him and open invitation. I have learned my lesson and I feel the sleep returning as it nears 1:20am I will read the bible until I fall asleep. Lord God forgive me and let others learn from my folly amen.

All writings you see on “Anointed Vessel’s Weblog” are the intellectual property of Yours Truly and are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No derivative Works 3.0 United States License

somerights20.png

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

