Skip to content

Oh Allright……

March 7, 2008

America the censors have spoken, after several ear fulls ,thoughtful consideration and talking with my editors (my parent’s of course), I have decided to turn the volume down on AVW (Anointedvessel’s Weblog) . I will officially be pulling out of my run for the office of President (please don’t all go run to jump off the nearest bridge). I know…I know America, all is not lost because I will faithfully be yelling at the television screen when the wheezle, uh I mean wonderful person who is chosen to the highest office in the land gets out of line. I will stop taking pot shots at Ohuhaaaachk( sorry hair ball) I will stop taking cheap shots at (_ _ _ _ _ & _ _ _ _ _ _ _ )

waddya mean you can’t see the names?

Oh sorry hehe something must have happened to my computer hmmm can’t imagine what geee!! Ok they said I could leave everything else as long as I stop with the razor blade tongue. Awww Now that’s no fun! Ok, let’s be serious for a minute. There really is a biblical president for what my parents are saying, “and what would that be”, I hear you earnestly asking, “after this wonderful rousing speech”, ok…. Bible study time. Got your bibles yet? Ok, turn to (Psalms 1:1) It reads as thus: Blessed is the man that walketh not in the counsel of the ungodly, nor standeth in the way of sinners, nor sitteth in the seat of the scornful.” Well..” was I receiving ungodly counsel”, you ask? Sure I was, the Devil was on one shoulder and an Angel was on another. Which shoulder do you think I leaned to the most? Just because God gave me something to say didn’t mean the Devil wouldn’t get in there and twist it up. Sometimes the Devil has nothing to do with it at all, the ungodly counsel can be your flesh talking to you. Carnal man will speak from experience I believe some would call this “Street sense” but it may not be wisdom in a spiritual sense. 1 Corinthians 10:23 Says it best “All things are lawful for me, but all things are not expedient: all things are lawful for me, but all things edify not.” Here is the same verse in basic English: “We are free to do all things, but there are things which it is not wise to do. We are free to do all things, but not all things are for the common good.” (Taken from http://bible.cc/1_corinthians/10-23.htm) My grandfather told me a really good piece of advice that goes a long way and that is something that farmers used to say; “If you don’t want to pluck it don’t plant it”. While I am out there sewing good seeds I’m also laying down some weeds, and I can’t do that! Now if I don’t want to have to deal with a bunch of mess that got started with me I had best shut down the factory that is producing the horse KaKa (see editor’s I am behaving). Now the verse in Psalms also says something about standing in the way of sinners. Am I living a sinful or Godly life? I am no Saint, but I am pleased to report that I am saved by grace, and I am not living a sinful lifestyle. So am I off the hook? Nope…! The verse also says something about sitting in the seat of the scornful. Now I really like how David put that. Have you noticed folks that talk about others all the time, let me ask you where do those activities take place? Well let me give you a hint, they are usually sitting down.

  • Beauty parlor
  • Sitting in the car driving and yacking on the cell phone (don’t even act like you don’t do it I’ma tell Jesus on you!)
  • Sitting at home on the Hell-a-phone burning up the lines with (ahem) prayer requests (yah right!)
  • Sitting on the porch or deck
  • Sitting in the church parking lot (mercy Jesus no that is not possible you mean they can’t leave the church before they start up?)
  • Sitting in the church pew or choir stand gossiping (yah and you thought the parking lot was bad)

I have to admit, some of the juiciest gossip or tripe is the kind you gotta sit down and hear or sit down and read. Now don’t cry, some of my most popular post’s were also the most controversial like “Welcome to Walmart Christian Center” and “Now Class Today We Learn The Definition Of An Emergency” so they will be back up with all names erased and both sides of the coin evaluated. This is only fair because in order to allow someone to see a point of view they must examine all sides of the issue not just one side or one aspect. I learned this in Logic and Philosophy class in college I just kinda conveniently forgot it for Ego’s sake. So that is where my parents, my pastor and my counselors come in. Those voices of wisdom that can tell you “Ho there, pump the brakes sister girl, you are shooting yourself in the proverbial foot, slow your roll.” “Who are these fountains of knowledge and wisdom you say?” Well I already mentioned a few, but here’s a list :

  • Parents
  • Grandparents
  • Uncles and Aunts/Family
  • Pastor
  • Friends in the ministry
  • Saved friends

For everyone in every situation with every counsel you receive it is your responsibility to have”big ears, big eyes and a small mouth”. Ha, sounds like I need to take my own advice.

Proverbs 11:14 “Where no counsel is, the people fall: but in the multitude of counselors there is safety”

ps: free to leave comments and if you don’t like what I am saying tell me rant and rave kick and scream, hey if that’s what you gotta do than by all means, do so… I won’t bite (really hard that is).

550px-censored_rubber_stampsvg.png

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

