Skip to content

Thank God For One More Year!

April 22, 2008

Today marks the day that I came into the world! Yep it is my birthday….. Now I am not posting this to make a big deal for myself, but I am posting to make a big deal about God. As I sit and type this, I realize that just the act of being alive and breathing is a privilege. For all of you out there, that think it’s your alarm clock that get’s you up every morning….. I got some news for you. It doesn’t! Why do I say that? Try taking your alarm clock to a grave yard and set it to go off, and see who get’s up. When we go to sleep at night, there are stages of sleep that bring us close to death. Our body even paralyzes us during certain phases of sleep, but our Intelligently Designed brain, continues to monitor our heart and breathing. The fanciest Alarm clock I have ever seen, allows you to dock an ipod to it, but certainly not life support equipment. So who do you think keeps you alive? There are stages of sleep that actually put you out deeper than an anesthesiologist can take you safely with drugs. However we get up and yawn every morning, and slam our hand on the snooze button. Mad that the alarm clock WOKE US UP AGAIN!! Naw honey. It wasn’t the alarm clock, but God allowing you to rouse from your slumber. So yah I thank God that for another whole year 365 days he did that! I am honored that a no account, forever messing up, falling down and getting back up, person like me gets that type of treatment. A lot of people, like to be savvy, and thank the “man upstairs” when they get an award or something. I want to let them know something too, There is NO MAN UPSTAIRS. It’s God up there! If anybody else was up there, like say “a man” or “me”. I can guarantee you, there would be countless people dead or dying of the worst possible, and most painful diseases. Some people would get rain, right over their heads every day all day. Some people would never get rain. Others would get nothing but constant tragedy, and a lucky few would get the world (probably friends and family). So be glad that it is the one True and Living God that designates himself as the Master of the Universe, and not some  “dude upstairs”.  Or having a  “Birthday” may not have even existed for me or anyone!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 23, 2008 6:38am

    Happy Birthday! And may GOD bless you with another 365 days [you know, and beyond :)]!

  2. April 23, 2008 6:38am

    Awwww Thanks lavrai I luv you for that and so much more but God loves you best!! God bless you too!!!

  3. April 23, 2008 6:38am

    Happy Birthday To You!! 🙂
    “Happy is the man that findeth wisdom, and the man that getteth understanding.”Proverbs 3:13

  4. April 23, 2008 6:38pm

    Thank you Jonathan you are a sweety pie
    I love you with the love of Christ but God loves you best! God bless you!

Leave a Reply

