Skip to content

It Tastes Like WHAT?!?!!!!!

December 28, 2009

TASTES LIKE CANDY…..

Is the name of the ridiculous song title on the Sophmore project of a  Minister who goes by the name “Lil Prophet”  Here are some of the disturbing words to one of his songs.

“Sin is sweet just baking in the sun dripping wit frosting like a baked honey bun

Like a warm apple pie things that look good will always catch the eye

Yeah and when you just kissed me you know I gotta have somthing sweet for my sistahs

But I know it ain’t good for me chocolate eclair’s donuts rumble in my tummy

Don’t it sound so nice fill me up wit suga I can bounce all nite

And it tastes so good like sin is my friend and it runs dripping…….

(Girls in the background)  I want some,  I want some,  I want some,  Candy”

I hope to high heaven that he is referring to the scripture  “Oh taste and see that the Lord is good”  When I heard this ruckus I just shook my head in dismay,  once again a representative of the body of Christ is out there posing.  The world is already confused as it is,  they all love to  get on the award shows and thank God for their award and for what.  All they did was curse,  wiggle their half naked behinds in front of the camera, throw up gang or Satanic signs, sell their souls for a piece of change etc.  God does not want the credit for the continued destruction of this present generation.  As far as so called gospel artist singing praises unto God here is what he has to say about their half hearted attempts.

Amos 5:23-24

Take thou away from me the noise of thy songs; for I will not hear the melody of thy viols.

But let judgment run down as waters, and righteousness as a mighty stream

What happened back then to cause God to say this?  Well pretty much the same thing you see now,  the people were living any kind of way and giving God offerings, and worshiping idols at the same time.  The people of Israel did this all while playing sacred music and going through the motions that had been passed down to them from generations of worship.  In so many words,  They were playing church yall.  They must have forgotten that God sits high and looks low and he see’s everything he knows how you are living and you can get up and sing the rafters loose and blow the roof off a building and sing an entire church happy.  You can win the Dove award,  the soul awards and whatever else but if your talk and walk isn’t lined up with the word of God and you are sending out conflicting messages such as Lil Prophet.  God will deal with you swiftly.  I now understand why the word said that many will said that they did so many things in his name, and he will answer them back ” I never knew you, Depart from me”. Wow what a sad sad day that will be.  Get it right folks I am doing just that,  I have decided,  if  I am going to hell I am going in style,  in a cadillac with gasoline draws on and a rocket between my legs,  I am gonna bust hell wide open,  I will not cramp my style,  ain’t no sense in straddlin the fence.  But hey, living like that is far to hard and the benefits are Hell (literally).  I think I’ll live a saved sanctified life where the benefits package is out of this world and eternal and also free.  Thank God!!!

~Anointed

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

