Skip to content

For Every Level You Meet A New Devil

February 5, 2010

I knew it would happen,  the bible says  in Rev 12:11″we  overcome the enemy by the blood of the lamb and the word of our testimony”, and as soon as I testified of my deliverance of throwing out some old habits, tying up loose ends, pruning off old hurts, and  hang-ups I found myself stepping up a level and growing spiritually almost overnight.  Along with that spiritual growth came an attack that matched that growth almost exponentially.  Because of the myriad of medications I must take, my immune system is delicate so I have to exercise extra caution around sick people and practice hand washing techniques that mirror those of a surgeon.  Somehow I managed to get an infection from a minor procedure and have not been able to shake it so now I face an even larger procedure and am taking a very heavy dose of antibiotics which make me feel very very very sick.  I ask that all anointed vessel readers join with my family and friends in prayer as we slay the enemy.  My home church,  NBCFI,  My Home away from home church Mt Calvary Intl. and my parents church Fullness of Joy, are all praying.  I know God has not brought me this far to leave me.  For every mess there is a message for every testimony there is a test.

~Anointed

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2010 6:38pm

    Wow. It’s amazing that you not only shared this with us, but also that you have a positive outlook on it. Inspiring as usual – we’re praying for you Anointed.

    • May 17, 2010 6:38pm

      Looked back at this today and never thanked you Elder T
      thanks Elder T
      Jamie Waymie and little Baby Ariana
      I love you three!
      God bless and thanks for all the prayers they are much needed and appreciated
      ~Anointed

  2. Paul permalink
    May 17, 2010 6:38pm

    Indeed! Most powerful in your outlook! And I must say, isn’t that what being a Christian is all about?

    I too can testify to this phenomina. I have found that as my faith grows, so too does the resistance from the enemy. The attack is usually within the mind and can vary in intensity. However I believe it is faith and thruth which allows God to refine us in the midst of the fire.

    God bless!

    • May 17, 2010 6:38pm

      Thanks Paul
      in the mind the devil plays his most devious tricks and the worst of our battles are fought. Why? Because he wants us to come out looking haggard, and washed up, beaten down from an unknown assailant, an unseen villain. He wants people to laugh at us as we tumble head over heals through depression and opression. If the enemy always physically, or financially attacked us, or did something in a way that could be seen, or viewed by everyone, it would allow folks to take pity on us, and allow us to wallow in our weekness, not growing in faith, (as you said), by resisting the enemy and speaking the word that causes him to flee!
      Spoken like someone in the know!

      God bless you!

Leave a Reply

